Entry for October 29, 2007

Monday morning and it’s been almost 2 weeks since Kara was born. Life in the William’s household has been exciting to say the least. The two older boys are off to school, so there’s breakfast to get for them, lunches to be made and then all the bustle of making sure they have gotten dressed, brushed their teeth and that they have their homework and backpacks.. Takes me back about twenty years My first weekend here started with an indoor soccer game for Daniel, then last Friday, Joshua had a grandparents day, so I visited his class for the morning. His teacher is just great with the kids, fun but strict and by now they know what she expects from them and they do an excellent job. Of course 6 year olds will be 6 year olds. We had a good time. Saturday, “daddy” took Isaac to get a badly needed hair cut, he’s had issues with this and his hair was quite long, but if it wasn’t the barber, it would have Gramma taking care of it, and that may not have been a pretty sight. He definitely looks like a handsome little man now. Also on Saturday afternoon, the “kids” including the gramma kid, carved jack-o-lanterns. Daniel was much more into it than Joshua, Isaac just played in the stringy insides and seeds. Aunt Paula had her turn at one as Isaac had no clue in what we were doing. The Picture is of Daniel. They actually did a really nice job of drawing their own “signature” faces. I’ll get pic of them lit one of these nights if we can. Little Kara has a dr appt, so Jen is there this morning, while Isaac (2 ½ yrs) is here with gramma, playing crash with his cars, wrestling and being all boy Although I love the rough and tumbling with the boys, it’s so nice having a little girl. I can’t wait for the days that I’ll share tea parties with her and her teddy bears. 🙂 By then I’ll probably need the slower pace. Haha.

Bill has been on the Pacific Ocean now for well over 70 hours straight. He did call me last night on a satellite phone but we were cut off shortly after saying our hellos. He tried again and as my phone clicked off time letting me know he was there, I still couldn’t hear him. I’m sure he’ll try again, but for now, I know he’s safe and having a good time. Another 3 or 4 days and they’ll be in Tonga. I’m anxious to hear all about the first leg of this trip.

Oh no, Isaac isn’t in the room, I better go see what he’s into. One day we found about 8 strawberries had been bitten into and put pack in the package.. He’s one we need to keep our eyes on Later…

Leave a comment