Entry for October 20, 2007

Hello everyone from Bremerton Washington.  I arrived here on Wednesday evening after a somewhat hectic day. As Bill mentioned we were up bright and early only to face some changes from the get go on our flights, yes I would make it to Seattle about 2 hours earlier than my original flight plans, but that also meant there was less time in  between and after sitting in the plane for 30 minutes waiting out a thunder storm in miami, I only had 10 minutes to get to my connecting flight in Chicago to Seattle. I did one of those OJ scenes of running through the airport. Thankfully I didn’t have to go too far, only one wing in the normally crazy Chicago airport. I made it but not my luggage, so that was delivered the next day around 12 noon.

i arrived here on Wednesday, but little Kara Anne couldn’t wait for her gramma. She arrived at 6:10 on Tuesday evening, only 10 minutes after Jen and Mark had gotten to the hospital, guess there was no stopping that little girl. Isn’t she sweet?? only hours old in the picture.

I ‘m totally enjoying the grandkids and my girls, as Paula is now living out here about an hours drive from Jen. Paula has been a great help to Jen and Mark , especially this week as she’s taken the boys to school, as well as to an afternoon at Chucky Cheese’s. She’s one brave girl!! haha.

It’s been rainy and cool so far since I’ve been here, but I kind of expected that. I didn’t have too many winter clothes with me, but layers have seemed to help, maybe this will prep me for the colder weather of NY when I head out there in Dec.

My Phone is now available for use, so if any of you out there feel the urge, give me a call, I’d love to catch up.

One Response to “Entry for October 20, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    She is absolutely beautiful, Gramma.
    Welcome back to the land of the free and ground under foot. I will give you a call this week to catch up. Missed you lots

    –jan

Leave a comment