Entry for April 23, 2007

We’ve made it to Luperon!  Last night’s sail was a real rock ‘n roll with squalls and rain the last 3-4 hours.  But, we anchored in Luperon harbor around 8 am this morning and completed our check-in with the Dominican Republic officals.   After check-in we found a bank to change some money to Pesos and had breakfast at a local eatery.  This place is not what I expected never having really been to a 3rd world country.  I’ll explain more later but we are in fine shape, the boat is running excellent and we have visas for 15 days here which can be extended if we decide to stay longer.  Lot’s of great sailing in the past week has brought us almost 400 miles from Georgetown and to 3 countries in the past 4 days.

I’ll write more later.  The computer I’m using is only free while we are eating breakfast here.  I’ll work on better Internet access when I’ve had a few hours sleep and fill in the blanks from the past few days. 

One Response to “Entry for April 23, 2007”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Woohoo! Congrats!

    –Greg K

Leave a comment